How I styled Denim skirts !!!

Denim skirts are new rage this time of the year with the fashion being all about 90s. Short denim skirts were a rage in back in the day and as we all know trends do come back. So along with wide legged pants this one also came back and its EVERYWHERE!

I have always wondered, Why do these returning trends come with such a big price tag ?

I looked up online for denim skirts and to my astonishment they all ranged between 1500 to 2000 INR and your girl wasn’t even close to spending that much on a skirt! So i waited and finally there started a SALE season (its one of my fav seasons btw 😉 again looked up online found two skirts one on ajio.com and another on Reliance stores, ordered both of them for Rs 450 and Rs 500 respectively.

So point being that I am going to tell you guys how I have styled these denim skirts in a simple yet glamorous sort of way. If you are interested the read along babe 🙂

With slogan t-shirts

This is one of the easiest way to style your skirts. Grab a slogan t-shirt from your wardrobe and tuck it in. I paired mine with this blush pink crew neck t-shirt which I picked up from street shopping. This whole looks comes together when you accessorise it, and I did by putting belt around my waist, wearing some silver junk jewellery (they are my go to ), silver hoops and black ankle length booties. Since the weather in Bangalore is kinds chill nowadays i thew in a white mesh detailed bomber jacket ( From Lulu And Sky) on top. And with that I complete my first look. This look speaks 90s, with jacket and chokers and hoop earrings. All 90s girls will relate to this, we all grew up watching actresses wearing body hugging denim skirts and somewhere we wanted to dress up like that too, but trust me we never had our say while choosing our clothes because 90s mothers were STRICT! 😉

DSC_0056

DSC_0067

DSC_0044

 

 

With bodysuit

Next look is more decked up sorta look, like you can wear this to party or something. I paired this skirt with wine coloured bodysuit from H&M. I love H&M for their basics, they are super soft and of extremely good quality. I layered this with one of Aayush’s (Hubby) shirt because apparently gingham is in trend;) accessorised the look with gold choker, gold rings, dark lips , black quilted sling and same black boots.

If you guys are following me from some time you would know my love for oversized clothes. I dig oversized clothes , they are extremely comfortable and you can style them in different ways. Many a times i do shop at men’s section in stores, especially in forever 21.

DSC_0023_1

DSC_0029_1

Whatsapp image

 

 

With mesh top

This is one of the sexiest ways to dress up your skirts. I paired it with black mesh top with embroidered roses. I got his top from shein.com.  Mesh tops are so in vogue and they look absolutely stunning when paired correctly. I accessorised the look with same quilted sling bag, some gold bangles and same black booties. Since this top is sheer i wore a tank top within. There are different ways you can style them. You can also pair it with bralette inside and jacket on top, they also serve a good cover up for a bikini.

DSC_0062_1

DSC_0043_1

DSC_0022_1

I am also planning to do a video with these lookbooks sooooon, so check out the space below in a week.

For more pictures, visit my instagram feed.

Also, if you haven’t visited my channel yet then click here.

xoxoxo

thechicwanderer

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.